The Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy - Illawarra Branch

Branch Executive Contacts

Chair: Roderick Haselden MAusIMM
Treasurer: Kevin Marston MAusIMM
Secretary: Kristy Christensen MAusIMM


  • August: Presidential Dinner - Click here to view the photos.

For upcoming Illawarra Branch events please visit the AusIMM Events Calendar

Click here for newsletters, reviews and photos from past events.


Sponsored Prizes

The Illawarra Branch sponsors a number of academic prizes at University of Wollongong faculty prize nights including: Con Martin Memorial Prize in mining engineering; AusIMM Materials Engineering Prize; AusIMM Environmental Engineering Prize; AusIMM Geology Prize; and the Stuart M Saywell Mine Safety Prize. Click here for current awardees.

Illawarra Mineral Heritage Sub-Committee

Chair: Andy Hubsher, Secretary: Graham Pryor

The sub-committee has supported the development of various books on mining in the Illawarra plus the on-line project, the Illawarra Heritage Trail.

Illawarra Student Chapter

SC President: Gordon Akauma.

For more information on events or to join in the discussions visit the Student Chapter on Facebook, LinkedIn or Twitter.

The Illawarra Branch sponsors student memberships of the AusIMM.